play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autocar Essex

At Autocar Essex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autocar Essex

Autocar Essex
5
4.9

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By kerry M on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service! Very professional, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By caroline T on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I bought from this company and again it was a very good experience. The car was a reasonable price and I've had no problems with it since I've bought it. The owner was very helpful and honest and helped me choose a car which suited me. Was not at all pushy, which you often find with garages. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By iain B on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a great guy Wayne is. So helpful and honest. Wil definitely visit for our son in year or so...


  • 5

    Hassle free

    By neil H on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a lovely little car and, so far, very happy with the whole process. He didnt try and push me into anything and let me view the car without any hassle. Came with a service and new brake discs, polished and cleaned. Very professional. Will recommend. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent service & great communication

    By sam Y on 01 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I very much recommend this garage, throughout the process the seller was incredibly helpful and honest and answered any questions that I had. The price that I paid was at a great value and I was more the happy to pay what I paid. THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND


  • 5

    Non-pushy, professional, helpful and honest!

    By rod D on 18 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a Renault Clio as a first car for my son for over 2 weeks, searching around many London dealers and had been so disappointed with the cars and customer service. Autocar Essex was definitely one of the best and in a different league; A non-pushy customer focused business , with excellent communication and one that knows nothing beats reputation. A quick read through any of their reviews will testify this. Honesty and professionalism throughout! I highly recommend them to find the car you are looking for, even if they don’t have it in stock. Buy with the utmost confidence!


  • 5

    Overall good

    By kieran B on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Over all pleased, some mechanical work was done to the car which meant I could take it and use it straight away, some dealers try to sell cars with bald tyres etc. The dealer did say there were some dents and scratches but it was worse than I thought after it had been cleaned and there is some bubbling on the wheel arch, it was my fault for not looking close enough, but I will get these things sorted because mechanically it's a good car.


  • 5

    Good value

    By rupert T on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recommend this garage highly. The seller was very honest and helpful and even went out of his way to help us. The price was really reasonable and much better value than other garages.


  • 5

    Excellent service / definitely recommend

    By lauren C on 17 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The man who works at autocar was very helpful to me as a first time buyer


  • 5

    Very happy with purchase

    By ALAN S on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with purchase and good communication with seller. Would buy again from seller


‹ Prev Next ›

Autocar Essex

Telephone:
01245 845863 07441 953912