play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autocar Essex

At Autocar Essex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autocar Essex

Autocar Essex
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall good

    By kieran B on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Over all pleased, some mechanical work was done to the car which meant I could take it and use it straight away, some dealers try to sell cars with bald tyres etc. The dealer did say there were some dents and scratches but it was worse than I thought after it had been cleaned and there is some bubbling on the wheel arch, it was my fault for not looking close enough, but I will get these things sorted because mechanically it's a good car.


  • 5

    Good value

    By rupert T on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recommend this garage highly. The seller was very honest and helpful and even went out of his way to help us. The price was really reasonable and much better value than other garages.


  • 5

    Excellent service / definitely recommend

    By lauren C on 17 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The man who works at autocar was very helpful to me as a first time buyer


  • 5

    Very happy with purchase

    By ALAN S on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with purchase and good communication with seller. Would buy again from seller


  • 5

    Toyota aygo

    By mark C on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my new car and the dealer that sold me it. Very honest and straight to the point, everything you want in dealer and a person. Excellent service with excellent cars.


  • 5

    5* Endorsement

    By julian T on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thanks for the excellent service, clear communication and a good deal on a great little car. Its the detail that makes the difference -collecting me from the station - mats in the car - Thank-you.


  • 5

    100% would recommend

    By joshua W on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wasn’t sure what to expect as it was my first time buying a car. The service I received was up to a very high standard. Would recommend them to anyone!


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly service

    By marc V on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    We had a very good experience buying our first car in the UK through Autocar Essex. Any problems that came up were resolved quickly.


  • 5

    Trustworthy seller

    By Tiana L on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional. No problems with my car since purchasing it. Very good communication. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Would recommend.

    By Leanne A on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nice, genuine, and friendly service! Accommodating and understanding. Would recommend.


Autocar Essex

Telephone:
01245 845863 07441 953912