play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autocar Essex

At Autocar Essex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autocar Essex

Autocar Essex
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By IAN E on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service done everything he said he would and more really please with car I got


  • 5

    Very nice to do business with

    By Julie M on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found the little car that I needed we went to see the car and was met by a very friendly man he had just cleaned the car and left us to look around the car alone he wasn’t pushy at all we both took the car for a test drive again no pressure instead a very helpful man if we wanted we could have taken the car that night but we paid our deposit and went the following day to collect it however the insurance systems were down so he suggested that we drove my old car home and he would deliver the new one to us that evening. All I can say is I never felt any pressure and none of that usual big car dealer sales instead a total pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Very pleased with service received

    By Rachel C on 14 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service received. Car was as described and calls answered promptly. I would have no worries about recommending based on my experience.


  • 5

    Lovely guy, car as described, quick & easy process

    By Clair R on 11 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Only went to have a look at the car, wasn't expecting to be able to drive it away that evening so was completely unprepared. He was so patient waiting when we had problems transferring the money. Fantastic little car, excellent price, everything was as advertised. Would def buy from this guy again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Hannah H on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fast and effective service. The car was as described and the dealer was very friendly.


  • 5

    A car buyer writes…

    By Peter M on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sale was handled in a friendly, professional and transparent way


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Joanne D on 22 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really great car buying experience, bought a lovely Car and was given a lot of helpful information! Would recommend!!


  • 5

    Quick and easy transaction

    By Emma H on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy transaction, car was as described, paperwork in order, no issues over 2 weeks down the line.


  • 5

    Well presented car, excellent service, recommended

    By Ian H on 24 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cars are very well presented inside and out.The vehicle was serviced and came with a m.o.t.We were encouraged to take a long test drive alone.Sales manner was very good with no pressure to make a quick decision or buy.The price for my car was very fair.Generally the whole stock seemed of a high quality.


  • 5

    Fantastic and easy process when buying

    By Samantha B on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second car bought within the family from this dealer Great cars would definitely recommend


Autocar Essex

Telephone:
01245 845863 07441 953912